Goa Legislative Assembly Election 2022 Result Candidates & Seat Wise


Goa Legislative Assembly 2022 elections will be held in Goa on 14 February 2022 to elect 40 members of the Goa Legislative Assembly. The votes will be counted and the results will be declared on 10 March 2022.

In this post results of all constituencies will be updated with the runner-up and vote margin. Many political parties will fight to rule the state for the next 5 years. Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP), Goa Vikas Party (GVP), Indian National Congress (INC) and Aadmi Party (AAP), and other major parties will contest in this election.


Goa Legislative Assembly Election 2022 Schedule

The election schedule for the Goa Legislative Assembly Election is announced and the same is updated below.

Poll EventSchedule
Date for Nominations21 January 2022
Last Date for filing nomination28 January 2022
Scrutiny of nomination29 January 2022
Last Date for Withdrawal of nomination31 January 2022
Date of Poll14 February 2022
Date of Counting of Votes10 March 2022

In the last Goa Assembly Elections i.e. 2017 Goa Assembly Election INC won 2 seats whereas BJP won 26 seats. This time a tough fight for both parties. It will tough fight for both parties. Aam Aadmi Party also showed full strength in the state to win the election.

Goa Legislative Assembly Election in 2022 Party Wise

Indian National Congress
Bharatiya Janata Party
Nationalist Congress Party
Maharashtrawadi Gomantak
Goa Forward Party

North Goa District Legislative Assembly Winners Name

Sr. No.Constituency NameWinnerPartyRunner UpPartyMargin
001.MandremJIT VINAYAK AROLKARMaharashtrawadi GomantakDAYANAND RAGHUNATH SOPTEBharatiya Janata Party871
002.PernemPRAVIN PRABHAKAR ARLEKARBharatiya Janata PartyRAJAN BABUSO KORGAONKARMaharashtrawadi Gomantak3288
003.BicholimDR. CHANDRAKANT SHETYEIndependentNARESH RAJARAM SAWALMaharashtrawadi Gomantak318
005.MapusaJOSHUA PETER DE SOUZABharatiya Janata PartySUDHIR RAMA KANDOLKARIndian National Congress2083
007.SaligaoKedar Jayprakash NaikIndian National CongressJayesh SalgaonkarBharatiya Janata Party1855
008.CalanguteMichael Vincent LoboIndian National CongressJoseph Robert SequeiraBharatiya Janata Party4979
009.PorvorimRohan KhaunteBharatiya Janata PartySandeep VazarkarAll India Trinamool Congress7950
010.AldonaCARLOS ALVARES FERREIRAIndian National CongressGLENN JOHN VIJAY AMBROSE E SOUZA TICLOBharatiya Janata Party1616
011.PanajiATANASIO MONSERRATEBharatiya Janata PartyUTPAL MANOHAR PARRIKARIndependent716
013.St. Cruz
014.St. Andre
015.CumbarjuaRajesh FaldessaiIndian National CongressRohan Ranganath HarmalkarIndependent571
016.MaemPREMENDRA VISHNU SHETBharatiya Janata PartySANTOSH KUMAR SAWANTGoa Forward Party2629
019.ValpoiVISHWAJIT PRATAPSINGH RANEBharatiya Janata PartyTUKARAM BHARAT PARABRevolutionary Goans Party7747

South Goa District Legislative Assembly Winners Name

Sr. No.Constituency NameWinnerPartyRunner UpPartyVote Margin
020.PriolGovind Shepu GaudeBharatiya Janata PartyPandurang Alias Deepak DhavalikarMaharashtrawadi Gomantak213
023.MarcaimRamkrishna Alias Sudin DhavalikarMaharashtrawadi GomantakSudesh BhingiBharatiya Janata Party9963
025.Vasco da GamaKrishna V. SalkarBharatiya Janata PartyJose Luis Carlos AlmeidaIndian National Congress3450
026.DabolimMAUVIN HELIODORO GODINHOBharatiya Janata PartyCaptain Viriato Hipolito Mendonca FernandesIndian National Congress1349
027.CortalimAntonio VasIndependentOlencio SimoesIndian National Congress1178
028.NuvemALEIXO SEQUEIRAIndian National CongressARVIND D’COSTARevolutionary Goans Party3881
029.CurtorimALEIXO REGINALDO LOURENCOIndependentMORENO REBELOIndian National Congress4599
030.FatordaVIJAI SARDESAIGoa Forward PartyDAMU G. NAIKBharatiya Janata Party1313
031.MargaoDIGAMBAR KAMATIndian National CongressAJGAONKAR MANOHAR (BABU)Bharatiya Janata Party7794
032.BenaulimVenzy ViegasAam Aadmi PartyChurchill AlemaoAll India Trinamool Congress1334
033.NavelimUlhas TuenkarBharatiya Janata PartyValanka Natasha AlemaoAll India Trinamool Congress430
034.CuncolimAlemao YuriIndian National CongressCLAFASIO DIASBharatiya Janata Party2289
035.VelimCRUZ SILVAAam Aadmi PartyD’SILVA SAVIOIndian National Congress212
036.QuepemALTONE D’COSTAIndian National CongressCHANDRAKANT KAVLEKARBharatiya Janata Party3443
037.CurchoremNILESH CABRALBharatiya Janata PartyAMIT PATKARIndian National Congress672
038.SanvordemGanesh GaonkarBharatiya Janata PartyDeepak Prabhu PauskarIndependent4991
039.SanguemSubhash Uttam Phal DessaiBharatiya Janata PartySavitri Chandrakant KavlekarIndependent1429
040.CanaconaRamesh TawadkarBharatiya Janata PartyJanardhan BhandariIndian National Congress1818

The above results will be updated on the day of vote counting or the declaration of results, you can check time to time updates above on the day of vote counting. In the last 2017 elections, Goa is the smallest state in India in terms of area (3,702 sq km) and is the 4th smallest in terms of population. However, in terms of GDP per capita, it is the richest state in India. The Bharatiya Janata Party won 21 seats, while the Maharashtrawadi Gomantak Party won 3 seats and Congress won 9 seats but let us see who wins how many seats this time, AAP is also contesting the polls this time. Till then you can check Goa Elections Opinion Polls, Exit Poll Results, Live Updates, etc.


You can follow us on Facebook for more updates on Elections like Goa, Punjab, Uttar Pradesh, Gujarat, Uttarakhand, Manipur, Telangana, etc. Don’t forget to share this article with your friends and family and press CTRL+D to bookmark us to get the latest updates. Stay tuned with us ‘InextNews’ for updates.

Previous articleUttar Pradesh Legislative Assembly Election 2022 Result Candidates & Seat Wise
Next articleBihar Board 10th Results 2022: Link जारी BSEB 10th Results @secondary.biharboardonline.com


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here